Prev Thread Prev Thread   Next Thread Next Thread
 Aromatherapy for ferrets...
TortieBaby

• Total Posts : 1129
  • Reward points : 0
Aromatherapy for ferrets... - Wednesday, January 23, 2008 3:42 PM
I've been studying aromatherapy for almost 2 years now and recently decided to take the leap and bought some books on animal aromatherapy as well.

I would like to start making and selling stuff for ferrets first(since that's what most of my "clientelle" own, lol), then cats, then dogs, then humans!  I've gotta work my way up cause the stuff ain't cheap.  Well, the theraputic grade, PURE stuff ain't cheap, the cheap stuff is, lol, but I don't want to use that.

Anyways, I wanted to start out making a couple shampoos(for itchy skin, regular skin, and stuff for fleas too) as well as itchy sprays, flea spritz, and, of course, deodorizer for the fuzzies and their bedding.

I'm wondering if this would be a good thing to do? Is it something that ya'll would be interested in, or would it just be a waste of time and no one would want it? lol

I just want to test the waters before I go out and spend $200.
juice71

• Total Posts : 144
RE: Aromatherapy for ferrets... - Wednesday, January 23, 2008 3:50 PM
well that is certainly a cool idea!  why not... 

for me personally, as ferrets don't need to be bathed, I MAY shampoo them once a year and when I do, it's a mild baby shampoo.  for the one dime size amount once a year, I'm not going to spend much money on it...   

if you made some spritzing sprays with different scents, that might be something I'd be interested in...  depending on the price though!      and shipping etc...   I wouldn't buy flea sprays or bedding deodorizers though... 

what your interested in getting into maybe good for some, for sure!!  just not for me... 

I wish you luck in it though! 
TortieBaby

RE: Aromatherapy for ferrets... - Wednesday, January 23, 2008 4:08 PM