Prev Thread Prev Thread   Next Thread Next Thread
 Fat ferret?
Kat91

• Total Posts : 54
  • Reward points : 0
Fat ferret? - Saturday, January 08, 2011 7:51 PM
Our ferret Mir has always been erm....big lol I was wondering if he's actually fat or just a big boy? and how could we cut his weight down? he is a large ferret but seems very chunky as well...he does get a lot of play and he loves playing around bouncing lol

pistinbully

• Total Posts : 449
Re:Fat ferret? - Saturday, January 08, 2011 8:15 PM
Wow, He's a big one alright..
 It's funny in the second picture it looks like you've got one in time out.

~~~~Dook~~~~Doook~~~~~Dook~~~Dook dook doook~~~~

My Furkids are Daisy (Dooks) a young sable female and Charlie (The brave) a tubby male DEW.
Surreal

• Total Posts : 717
Re:Fat ferret? - Saturday, January 08, 2011 8:26 PM
I'm not an expert or anything but I'd say that if he plays just as normally as the others, gets ample out of cage time etc then he's probably just built as a big boy.

Ferrets also gain weight during the winter so keep that in mind as well :)
Surreal Creations - Customcageliners Bedding
Nissaj01

• Total Posts : 2604
Re:Fat ferret? - Saturday, January 08, 2011 9:17 PM
IMO He looks great! I say he's just fat and happy ;) I have a few chunks in my group (my 2 albino boys are huge and now the 5 month old baby is 2.5lbs already sooo he's going to be a big boy too!) - some are just bound to be large (more to love? lol). 

"You know you're a Respiratory Therapist when.."
RIP Fisher, Big Fatty, & Spaz <3 Miss you so much*8-10-11, 2-5-2011 & 8/26/10*&l
Julianna

• Total Posts : 1049
Re:Fat ferret? - Saturday, January 08, 2011 10:27 PM
As long as he is active and healthy a fatty is wonderful! Only time I'd be concerned with weight is if there was a heart problem. He's adorable!
Kat91

Re:Fat ferret? - Sunday, January 09, 2011 4:46 AM
Surreal