Prev Thread Prev Thread   Next Thread Next Thread
 best moist or hard kibble diet for ferrets?
ZombieSlayerChick

• Total Posts : 49
  • Reward points : 0
best moist or hard kibble diet for ferrets? - Friday, December 19, 2014 7:22 PM
I'm new to owning a ferret, and i haven't been able to find a feed that im happy with, right now i have my 3 month old female, Latte, on a mix of "uncle jims "original" duk soup mix" for ferrets, mixed with dry food( soaked in warm water so she can eat it easier since shes still a bebe) that pet food center feeds their ferrets, who always seem to be happy and healthy, with nice coats and high energy, and also a bit of "8 in 1 soft moist advanced nutrition diet for ferrets" as well,( not much choice for food where i am, though i still have one more shop that sells ferrets to check out, but i wouldn't consider them very concerned about their animals well being seeing the way they keep theirs, im not a fan of the first 6 ingredients of this brand ) I'd love any advice on what to feed my precocious little Latte :) EDIT: Oh! and price isn't really a problem, i don't think anyways, my mom and i have fallen in love with miss Latte already, shes the sweetest little gal, and we want to give her the best possible diet cause we want to have her for as long as possible :)
<message edited by ZombieSlayerChick on Friday, December 19, 2014 8:08 PM>
First time ferrent =)
unclejoe
Re:best moist or hard kibble diet for ferrets? - Friday, December 19, 2014 8:13 PM
Member in blocked list
ZombieSlayerChick

Re:best moist or hard kibble diet for ferrets? - Friday, December 19, 2014 8:38 PM
thanks! ive been checking out wysong ferret epigen 90... i'm thinking i might go with it and mix with the duck soup and kibble i have right now to transaction her over to it, the more im looking into the 8 in 1 i have right now the more i dislike it, i might also check out raw/ cooked diets.
First time ferrent =)
TomHeretic

• Total Posts : 46