Prev Thread Prev Thread   Next Thread Next Thread
 Need help with naughty behavior
AmeilaJo

• Total Posts : 5
  • Reward points : 0
Need help with naughty behavior - Saturday, July 26, 2014 10:26 AM
Hey guys! I currently have 2 fuzzies and this is my first time having fuzzies so it's definitely been an adventure! 

So my problem right now is that I found that they are "digging" into my box spring and have made a hole in there. I've tried multiple ways to block off the area, but as you all well know I'm sure, they can squeeze into tight spaces. Not to mention they can be quite determined once they've set their mind to do something. I'm not entirely sure how to deal with this behavior. (Perhaps bed frame and ply wood to prevent digging into the bottom of the box spring?)
For a while now I have given them free range in my room all the time and it's been fine until I figured out what they were doing with the box spring. So now I changed it so I have their cage in my room and am thinking they may have to stay in there when I'm not home to supervise or able to supervise. I just worry for their teeth because my one will chew and pull at the bars with her teeth. 

Any suggestions? Any ideas on providing mental stimulation for them while they are outside the cage? I did just get some biodegradable packing peanuts/dig box that's on it's way to me. I'm hoping they find that somewhat interesting. 

Thoughts? Suggestions? 
Thanks all!!!

leeandparker

• Total Posts : 70
Re:Need help with naughty behavior - Saturday, July 26, 2014 3:33 PM